Guest Post: Calgary Stampeders Rob Maver’s Day with the Grey Cup

Maver_7bARob Maver is the most recent former Gryphon to win a Grey Cup ring. His Calgary Stampeders were 20-16 victors over my Hamilton Tiger-Cats back on November 30, 2014. Maver, a 2010 Guelph graduate, made the most of his recent day with the Grey Cup. I had already seen some of these photos as they were widely circulated via social media. Check the whole thing out!

Candice Ward Photography

You all probably know Grey Cup champion Rob Maver by his ability to kick a football and survive a hit from a 265lbs defensive end, but what you don’t know, is that off the field, the Calgary Stampeders punter likes to just kick it at home with his pup Chase, watch TV, and eat…a lot. So for his day with the Grey Cup, he choose to spend it the same way he would spend every other day. But instead of me telling you how he spent his day, I am going to hand my blog over to him…

My Day With Mr. Earl Grey – by Rob Maver

I’ve walked up to my locker hundreds of times throughout the course of my career and have been greeted by many items in it: new cleats, new sweats and even my helmet and shoulder pads wrapped in tape. Never before though had…

View original post 481 more words

This entry was posted in Gryphon Alumni, Gryphons in CFL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

