More links on Guelph recruits – part 3

This is the third in a series of posts sharing quotes and links on members of the 2014 recruiting class. View the first two installments here and here.

OL Colin JeromeCFC: Future Visions

Offensive Line recruit Colin Jerome

Offensive Line recruit Colin Jerome

“The reason I decided to commit to the University of Guelph was because the university campus was one of the nicest in Ontario and I could really see myself living there after high school,” explained Jerome of his decision. “The football program is outstanding and they have a great coaching staff and great facilities.”

“Guelph became my number one choice after my official visit. I have always been a fan of their program. They have one of the best football programs in Ontario and in the country. They have a great group of guys on their team and they were very nice to me and my family while on our visit. The football program has a family-like atmosphere and I can really see myself fitting in there perfectly.”

OL Spencer SwanCFC: Hometown pride

OT recruit Spencer Swan

OT recruit Spencer Swan

“The 6’5″ 270 pound offensive lineman felt the campus was everything he was looking for and was thrilled at the prospect of playing in front of  the hometown crowd.”

“The main reason I chose to commit to Guelph was that I am planning to go into agricultural sciences and Guelph has always been known as one of the top schools in the world for this,” commented Swan on his decision. “On the football side of things I felt very welcome on my visits as well as very comfortable with the coaches who have my best interests in mind. I also felt the university’s promising football program could cater best to my needs as a player in the upcoming years.”

SB Khaliel JamesCFC: Meteoric Connection

Receiver recruit Khaliel James

Receiver recruit Khaliel James

“I chose to attend the University of Guelph because it best suited me for my academic and athletic career,” explained James of his decision. “I met a number of great coaches from fantastic programs during the whole recruiting process, but when it all came down to it I felt I had the strongest connection to Guelph.”

“The football program, academic support and campus life were a few of the major factors that helped the decision on committing to Guelph. I also had some great relationships with current Gryphons that helped give me a better feel of the campus and the football program. When I had my first on-campus visit I felt like I was already a part of the Gryphon family.”

LB Pat StairsCFC: Training paradise

“The weight room is every players dream,” added Stairs. “It provides you with the opportunity to grow in every way as a player.”

Moreover, Stairs believes he will receive the best education at the Ontario Campus.

“Academically the school was amazing,” expressed he Fort Erie linebacker. “They really go out of their way at Guelph to make sure you excel academically. Guelph just seemed like the right fit for me.”

Linebacker recruit Pat Stairs

Linebacker recruit Pat Stairs

This entry was posted in Recruiting 2014 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

