Merry Christmas!

Photo via Gryphon Recruiting

Photo via Gryphon Recruiting

This is just a short note to wish all of my readers a very Merry Christmas and to thank you for your support of the Gryphon Football blog.

I would also like to thank those of you who have helped me out in numerous ways. Whether that was sharing a ride to London, a cold beer or making your photos available for use on the blog. Further, I would love to hear from anyone who is interested in doing any writing. Having someone contribute a regular feature [tailgate recipes, stories from the history of the program, football analysis, etc.] or even the occasional blog post would be great.  I also think it would be nice if more readers provided some feedback and shared opinions via the comments section at the bottom of every post. Or, as always, you can email me at peter.gryphon@live.ca.

Of course, there will be plenty of news made between now and the Labour Day opener at McMaster, [Can’t wait for that first tailgate!] and I intend to cover as much of it as I can. I am very optimistic and looking forward to an exciting 2014 season.

Have a Happy New Year and a prosperous 2014.

Go Gryphons!

P.S. I sort of hated to recycle the photo atop the post but what a great moment in Gryphon football history.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Merry Christmas!

  1. Laurie MacNeill says:

    Merry Christmas, Peter. Thank you for another great year of posts – we really appreciate your hard work and enjoy reading the weekly posts. Best wishes for a terrific 2014.

  2. steve desio says:

    A little off topic here but what is the word on the Hamilton Tiger Cats possibility of playing their home pre season game at Guelph. I would think if it is to be done right and in a classy manner perhaps prespnting Guelph with their own East Champ Banner.

    • I’ve not heard anything about it. But with the extra seating gone I doubt it. Ticats could probably sell more than the usual number of tickets to the preseason game if it is in Hamilton as thousands of fans would want to experience the new stadium.

Leave a Reply

