Saxon Lindsey’s Gryphon highlights

Back on Feb 19 I posted a link to a story on Gryphon wide receiver Saxon Lindsey from the 55-Yard Line blog.  I also excerpted some highlights of the story including …

 For others, like Guelph Gryphons’ receiver Saxon Lindsey, there are more bumps in the road. Lindsey’s path has been filled with obstacles, but he said those are worth crossing in pursuit of the dream of playing professional football.

“It’s been a dream of mine since high school to play the sport I love and get paid for it,” Lindsey said.

… ” Going to Guelph has been one of the best experiences of my life,” he said. “I don’t regret it at all.”

I didn’t realize at that time Lindsey’s 2011 highlights had recently been posted on youtube. One thing I noticed about Saxon at last spring’s East-West Bowl was his blocking abilities.  At the time I wrote:  

In the instances when I was watching him, I was impressed with Lindsay’s tenacious blocking.  On one punt return in particular he stuck with his man for an incredibly long-time, battling him right until the whistle. 

You will see several examples of that tenacious blocking in his highlights.  Lindsey had 32 receptions for 387 yards and 5 TDs in 2011.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

